Regd. No.: 60304/065/066

24 Hours Service
Cell No.: +977-9851070284

You are here: Home » Company » Nepal Visa Information

Nepal Visa Information

All visitors except the Indian nationals must hold passport and valid visa. Visitors from the remaining five SAARC countries (Bangladesh, Pakistan, Srilanka, Maldives, and Bhutan) and China will get Gratis visa, with no visa fee required. Two passport size photos are mandatory for all types of visa.

Tourist Visa

A visa is required to enter Nepal except for INDIAN Nationals. Visa can be obtained at the Nepalese diplomatic missions and consulates abroad. Visa is also issued at the entry points, including the international airport. Visa can be extended at the Department of Immigration, Bhrikutimandap (in front of the National Theatre), Kathmandu. Children under 10 years need not pay any visa fee.

Single entry fee : US$ 25 for 15days

Multiple entry fee : US$ 40 for 30 days.

Multiple entry fee : US$ 100 for 90 days.

Tourist visa extension facility:

Visa extension fee for the period of 15 days or less is US$ 30. For the period longer than 15 days is US$ 2 per day.

Visa can be extended for a maximum period of 150 days in a visa year (January to December) at the department on immigration.


Business Visa

This can be obtained from the department of immigration for the period of one year and five years upon the recommendation of the Ministry Of Industry And Commerce by paying US$ 100 and US$ 250, respectively . Payment is entertained in Nepalese rupee Transit Visa

Transit visa for one day can be obtained from Nepal's immigration offices at the entry points upon the production of departure flight ticket via Tribhuwan International Airport in Nepal, by paying US $ 5 or equivalent convertible currency

Nepal Visa can be obtained from Nepal Embassy / Consulate Offices in your country, or upon arrival at Kathmandu airport. It is also possible to obtain the visa from other point of entries (at border). You'll need 1 photo each time.

Entry Point

No foreigners are entitled to enter into and stay in Nepal without valid visa. Tourist entry visa can be obtained for the following duration from Nepalese Embassy or Consulate or other mission offices located on entry points in Nepal. Visa can get from following immigration offices in Nepal:

  1. Tribhuwan International Airport Kathmandu
  2. Kakarvitta, Jhapa (Eastern Nepal)
  3. Birganj, Parsa (Central Nepal)
  4. Kodari, Sindhupalchowk (Northern Border)
  5. Belhiya, Bhairahawa (Rupandehi, Western Nepal)
  6. Jamuna, Nepalgunj (Banke, Mid Western Nepal)
  7. Mohana, Dhangadhi (Kailali, Far Western Nepal)
  8. Gaddachauki, Mahendranagar (Kanchanpur, Far Western Nepal)
  9. Download the Nepal Visa Application form and bring with you on arrival at Kathmandu airport. This will save your time.